2018 Canadian Water Ski Open - watch it live!

Shalom Park is host this year to the Fourth Annual Canadian Water Ski Open on July 19-22, 2018. The Canadian Open is a ProAm event that unites Elite Pro-Skiers with Competitive Amateurs and offers over $60,000 in total prize money for Elite Men Jump, Elite Men Slalom, Elite Women Slalom and for Amateur skiers in all 3 events!  

Manitoba Provincial Team Alumni Taryn Grant is competing in the Elite Women's slalom event starting Saturday. Here is the tournament schedule link:   http://www.shalompark.com/tournaments.html

If you want to watch her and other top level skiers in the world compete you can live stream the event here:


Taryn Grant Competes in 58th Masters

Congratulations to Taryn Grant for being the first Manitoban in 40 years to compete at the Masters Water Ski & Wakeboard Tournament.

The 58th Masters Water Ski & Wakeboard Tournament was held May 26-28, 2017. The Masters is known throughout the world as the most prestigious watersports tournament. The event began in 1959 at Callaway Gardens and is held annually during the Memorial Day weekend.

An invitation to compete in the Masters is universally considered an honor and an acknowledgement of achievement for reaching the pinnacle in a given watersports discipline - only the world's most elite athletes compete at the Masters! This tournament is IWWF/USA Water Ski and WWA sanctioned.



On Thursday, July 20th 2017 WSWM held it's annual awards and appreciation event for the 2016 season at Lake Shirley

Sport Manitoba -  Order of Sport Excellence Awards   

Award of Merit Certificates

  • Honesto Manlig
  • Logan Klepatz
  • Keenan Demchuk
  • Alan Furi
  • Jess Polley
  • Zach Myers
  • Brandon Boresky
  • Eric Schillberg
  • Doug Brown
  • Adam Neustaedter
  • Mark Neustaedter

Bronze Medal

  • Lukas Neustaedter
  • Christian Neustaedter
  • Don Boresky
  • Neil Wilson
  • Karleece Lapointe

Silver Medal

  • Adam Whitaker
  • Emily Myers
  • Cole Grant

Gold Medal

  • Taryn Grant   

2016 Provincial Athlete of the Year Awards

  • 2016 Junior Wakeboard Athlete of the Year         Emily Myers                  
  • 2016 Junior Water Ski Athlete of the Year            Lukas Neustaedter     
  • 2016 Female Water Ski Athlete of the Year          Taryn Grant                  
  • 2016 Male Water Ski Athlete of the Year              Cole Grant                      
  • 2016 Female Wakeboard Athlete of the Year       Karleece Lapointe
  • 2016 Male Wakeboard Athlete of the Year           Adam Whitaker

2017 Provincial Team Recognition

  • Zach Myers
  • Adam Whittaker
  • Emily Myers
  • Mike Fisette                                                                           
  • Brandon Boresky       
  • Mark Neustaedter               
  • Lukas Neustaedter           
  • Christian Neustaedter       
  • Adam Neustaedter       
  • Cole Grant
  • Taryn Grant               


Cole Grant joins Matt Rini Water Ski School in Orlando, Florida.

We are pleased to announce that Cole Grant, one of Canada’s highly recognized water ski coaches has joined Matt Rini Water Ski School in Orlando, Florida. 

Cole recently received a bachelor's degree in Exercise Science from the University of Louisiana at Lafayette where he was captain of the Louisiana Ragin' Cajuns Water Ski Team. While there he was a recipient of the 2014 NCWSA Male Leader of the Year, the 2014 & 2015 NCWSA Team of the Year and was part of the 2015 National Championship team. 

Cole has been recognized by WSWC with the Crytsal Arvisais award, the Manoo and Jean Gurjar Scholarship and was the 2014 WSWC Water Ski Coach of the Year. In his home province of Manitoba Cole has been a past recipient of the Coaching Manitoba “Coach of the Month” award, was honoured with the Coaching Manitoba IMPACT Award for the 2015 Male Learn to Train, Train to Train (Dr. Jack Hunt Memorial Award) and was a finalist for the 2015 Sport Manitoba Coach of the Year.

Cole is an NCCP Certified Coach, Coach Developer and Coach Evaluator and has coached athletes of all ages from across Canada and Great Britain.

Contact Cole directly to book training time in Florida or to schedule him to travel to your lake or club. He can be reached by phone or text at 352-272-5839 or by email at at colegrantski@gmail.com

Results 2015 Cable Provincials - Manitoba Athletes

Keenan Demchuk - Gold Boys Division and Gold Wake Skate 
Emily Myers - Gold Girls Division 
Derek Schade - Gold Jr Men and Silver Wakeskate 
Carter Retchuk - Silver Jr Men 
Cody Salina - Bronze Jr Men 
Karleece Lapointe - Gold Open Women Wakepark and Silver Open Women Obstacles 
Jody Miller -Silver Open Women Wakepark and Gold Open Women Obstacles 
Jess Polley - Gold Open Men Obstacles and Gold Open Men Expression 
Adam Whitaker - Silver Open Men Obstacles and Bronze Open Men Expression 
Mike Fisette - Bronze Open Men Obstacles and Silver Open Men Expression 
Neil Wilson - Gold Veterans 
Allan Furi - Silver Veterans